3 Hour SC SAFE State Law PE OIL Course (7397/7398)

$97.00

Availability: In stock

24-hours advance enrollment is required to guarantee your session. Only choose ONE date. If you need assistance determining your SC regulator, please click here.


Save 20% with Promo Code: MASTATES

* Required Fields

Description

Details

Course Format
The student will complete a series of online Learning Modules, Activities, and Quizzes during a set period of time. The course must be completed in the scheduled time frame. A desktop or laptop computer is required for this course. The use of mobile devices, such as tablets or cell phones, is not permitted by the NMLS. 

 

Pre-Licensure Education Requirements (BFI)

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives). Number of hours is 3/3/2/9 + 3 hours of SC-BFI law = 20 South Carolina BFI has a requirement for 3 hours of instruction on state-specific law which may be satisfied by either taking a SC-BFI comprehensive course or a state-specific elective course.

 

Pre-Licensure Education Requirements (DCA)

New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives). Number of hours is 3/3/2/9 + 3 hours of SC-DCA/BFI law = 20 South Carolina DCA/BFI has a requirement for 3 hours of instruction on state-specific law which may be satisfied by either taking a SC-DCA/BFI comprehensive course or a state-specific elective course.

Reviews

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.